Luctor Ponse
pianist / composer

Home / Audio (UK)
Complete works
Addresses / Links


Anthology of Dutch Electronic Tape Music, Vol. 1. With Etude 1 (1965). Basta Music 3091 822 (2008).

Doris Hochscheid (violoncello) and Frans van Ruth (piano): Dutch Cello Sonatas, Vol. 1. With the Sonata for violoncello and piano (1943). Audiomax 903 1534-6, (2008). Fragment (2:32).

Irene Maessen: Reflections. With Eleonore Pameijer - flute, Marja Bon - piano. Songs from Caplet, Ponse, Wertheim, Vermeulen, Ibert, Bosmans and Poulenc. FutureClassics 063 (2006).

Hans Rosbaud: The Complete Recordings on DG. With Petrushka by Stravinsky, Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra conducted by Hans Rosbaud, piano Luctor Ponse (recording: Holland Festival 1962). CD-box (5 CDs) DG 477 089-2, (2004).

Wendingen: Luctor Ponse Kamermuziek; DoelenKwartet: Luctor Ponse Strijkkwartetten. Double CD with chamber music and string quartets from the period 1940-1954, played by the musicians of the Wendingen ensemble and the DoelenKwartet. Label Wendingen (W2010 and W2026), distribution Codaex (October 2002):
CD1 1. Sonata for two violins (1940)
2. Trio for flute, clarinet and bassoon (1941)
3. Deux Pièces for wind quintet (1943)
4. Duo for violin and violoncello (1946)
5. 2nd Sonata for violoncello and piano (1950)
6. Deux Caprices for flute and piano (1954)

Marieke Schneemann - flute, Hans Meijer - oboe,
Frank van den Brink - clarinet, Remko Edelaar - bassoon,
Hans Dullaert - bugle, Lydia Forbes - violin,
Heleen Hulst - viool, Hans Woudenberg - violoncello,
Marja Bon - piano.

CD2 1. Quatuor pour deux violons, alto et violoncelle (1941)
2. 2e Quatuor à cordes (1947)
3. 3e Quatuor à cordes (1949)

Frank de Groot - violin, Laurens van Vliet - violin,
Karin Dolman - viola, Hans Woudenberg - violoncello.

Luctor Ponse; Electronic and Instrumental Music; Historical recordings. Double CD, Label Q-disc Q97041, Harmonia Mundi (2002):
1. Deux Pièces for wind quintet (1943), unknown performance, recording found in studio of composer.
2. Euterpe - suite for 11 wind instruments, op.37 (1964), Radio Blazersensemble, David Porcelijn - conductor. Recording 26-09-75 (NPS), Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam.
3. Nacht (1966), electronic music, Instituut voor Sonologie, Utrecht University. Master tape: archive Sonologie.
4. Concerto I for piano and tape, op.39 (1967), Luctor Ponse - piano, recording 25-02-1968. Private recording in Stedelijk Museum in Amsterdam, reconstruction by Kees Tazelaar. Tape: archive Sonologie.
5. Enchantement (1972), electronic music, studio of composer. Master tape: archive Sonologie.
6. 2nd Concerto for violin and orchestra, op.38 (1965), Radio Filharmonisch Orkest Holland, Jean Fournet - conductor, Yossef Zivoni - violin. VARA-matinee 31-01-1970, Concertgebouw Amsterdam.
7. Concerto I for piano, orchestra and tape, op.39a (1980), Radio Filharmonisch Orkest Holland, Richard Dufallo - conductor, John Snijders - piano. Nederlandse Muziekdagen, 15-12-1989 (NPS), Muziekcentrum Vredenburg, Utrecht.
8. Triptyque III for brass band (orchestre d'harmonie) (1994), Koninklijke Muziekkapel van de Gidsen, Norbert Nozy - conductor. Finals Wereld Muziek Concours, 30-11-1995 (KRO), Rodahal in Kerkrade (NL).

Antal Doráti: Bartók - Miraculous Mandarin; Divertimento; Sonata. Mercury Living Presence, CD 434 362-2 (1995):
Performance of Sonata for Two Pianos and Persussion (1937): Luctor Ponse - piano, Géza Frid - piano, Members of the London Symphony Orchestra - percussion. Recording: Wembly Town Hall, 6 June 1960.